A defense technology company that builds AI-powered autonomous pilot software and aircraft for military and national-security missions.
Named as a constituent of Morningstar PitchBook Global Unicorn, Morningstar PitchBook Global Artificial Intelligence Unicorn and Forge Accuidity Private Market Index — a fact about those indexes, not an endorsement.
Holding an offer for Shield AI? Put its numbers next to these. Check my offer →
PrePost's proprietary index, combining capital-raising momentum, market-pricing confidence, and investor strength into one comparable score from 0 to 100. It lets you compare companies on those three measures; it is not a rating of the investment. How it works
Valuation roughly quintupled in the 12 months to March 2026, driven by U.S. Air Force CCA (Collaborative Combat Aircraft) program wins and the pending Aechelon simulation acquisition. The long-standing $12.7B vs $13.773B discrepancy for the Series G round is now resolved: every tier-1 source (Shield AI itself, TechCrunch, Bloomberg, Businesswire) uses $12.7B; the $13.773B figure appears to have been a data-provider artifact. Innovation X Advisors publicly announced joining this same Series G in July 2026, at the same $12.7B terms -- a late addition, not a new round. No S-1 filed; CEO Gary Steele (former Splunk CEO) joined in 2025, adding public-company-experience context to any future IPO speculation.
Low: Revelio Labs, Mar 2026. High: Tracxn, Aug 2026.
As of 2026-09-13 · live via lever's public job board · ≈27.8% of the 1,498–1,909 estimated team
+28 more roles across 7 other teams.
See all open roles at Shield AI →| Round | Date | Valuation | Lead |
|---|---|---|---|
| Series G | 2026-03-25 | $12.7B+140% | Advent International, co-led by the Strategic Investment Group of JPMorganChase's Security and Resiliency Initiative (Blackstone's $500M preferred-equity + $250M delayed-draw facility is a separate, non-equity-lead investment) |
| Series F-1 | 2025-03-01 | $5.3B+96% | No formally named lead -- Shield AI's own release describes L3Harris and Hanwha Asset Management as 'major participation from strategic investors,' not as leads |
| Series F | 2023-10-31 | $2.7B+17% | U.S. Innovative Technology Fund (Thomas Tull), co-led by Riot Ventures |
| Series E | 2022-06-09 | $2.3B+130% | Snowpoint Ventures (Doug Philippone) |
| Series D | 2021-08-01 | $1.0B | Disruptive (Alex Davis); Point72 Ventures (the Series C lead) also participated but did not lead this round |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2020-10-27 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2019-08-13 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2018-12-20 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2017-03-21 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2016-05-19 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
No upcoming rounds currently reported.
These are on the public record as giving exposure to Shield AI. Buying one means owning a stake in the vehicle, not in Shield AI, and the vehicle takes fees along the way.
| Vehicle | How you get exposure | Share of the vehicle | Who can buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| ARK Venture Fund Interval fund | Held directly | 1.86% of the fund | US investors, through brokers that carry the fund. Not exchange-traded. |
| Destiny Tech100 Inc. Listed closed-end fund | Through a wrapper via Snowpoint Growth 2.5, LLC | 1.84% of the fund | Anyone with a brokerage account that can trade US-listed shares. |
On the public record means the vehicle exists in a regulatory filing or a public product document. It does not mean PrePost has vetted it, or checked that it suits you. What each of these really is, and what comes off your return, is in the instruments primer.
Ordered by how much of the vehicle this company is, never by payment. How we stay independent.
| Status | S-1 Not Filed |
|---|---|
| Timing | 2027 filing / 2028 listing (blog speculation, not company guidance) |
| Notes | A 2024 Fortune interview (via secondary aggregators): co-founder Brandon Tseng said an IPO is 'definitely an option in the next couple of years' but not a near-term focus. Non-tier-1 analysts speculate a listing around $25-30B. |
| Source | Fortune, Apr 2024 (via secondary summaries); SEC EDGAR (no filing found) |
Polymarket/Kalshi rows are live market-implied odds, not a PrePost prediction; everything else is a cited news signal. PrePost doesn't publish its own IPO forecast.