A voice, video, and text communication platform where users create and join community servers to chat and hang out, originally built for gamers.
Named as a constituent of Morningstar PitchBook Unicorn 30, Morningstar PitchBook Global Unicorn, Morningstar PitchBook US Unicorn 100 and Forge Accuidity Private Market Index — a fact about those indexes, not an endorsement.
Holding an offer for Discord? Put its numbers next to these. Check my offer →
PrePost's proprietary index, combining capital-raising momentum, market-pricing confidence, and investor strength into one comparable score from 0 to 100. It lets you compare companies on those three measures; it is not a rating of the investment. How it works
FRESHNESS FLAG: no primary funding round since Sept 2021 -- roughly five years stale as of Sept 2026. Discord filed a confidential S-1 with the SEC on 2026-01-06 (Goldman Sachs/JPMorgan leading); the original Q1/March 2026 target has been missed, with the current base case slipping to H2 2026 or more likely 2027 given SEC review backlog. Bloomberg's original report noted Discord 'might ultimately decide not to go forward' with the IPO at all -- that optionality is still live. Humam Sakhnini (former Activision Blizzard vice chairman) became CEO Apr 28 2025 explicitly ahead of the IPO push, with founder Jason Citron moving to an advisor/board role. Mid-2026 Forge Global secondary marks imply ~$8.5B (~$31.31/share as of Jul 8 2026), down from the corrected ~$14.7-15B 2021 peak and below the ~$12B Microsoft reportedly offered to acquire Discord for in 2021 (an offer Discord rejected).
Low: Revelio Labs, Mar 2026. High: Tracxn, Jul 2026.
As of 2026-09-13 · live via greenhouse's public job board · ≈1.2% of the 2,358–5,111 estimated team
+10 more roles across 8 other teams.
See all open roles at Discord →| Round | Date | Valuation | Lead |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2023-01-17 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Series H | 2021-09-16 | $14.7B | Dragoneer Investment Group (also Baillie Gifford, Coatue, Fidelity, Franklin Templeton) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2021-06-28 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Series F | 2020-12-01 | $7.3B+109% | Greenoaks Capital |
| Series E | 2020-06-01 | $3.5B+75% | Index Ventures (partner Danny Rimer) |
| Series D | 2018-12-01 | $2.0B+21% | Greenoaks Capital |
| Series C | 2018-04-01 | $1.6B+113% | Undisclosed -- no primary source names a lead; backers named (Benchmark, Spark Capital, IVP, Greylock) without one singled out |
| Series B | 2017-01-01 | $775M | Index Ventures |
No upcoming rounds currently reported.
These are on the public record as giving exposure to Discord. Buying one means owning a stake in the vehicle, not in Discord, and the vehicle takes fees along the way.
| Vehicle | How you get exposure | Share of the vehicle | Who can buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| ARK Venture Fund Interval fund | Held directly | 0.48% of the fund | US investors, through brokers that carry the fund. Not exchange-traded. |
| BlackRock Science and Technology Trust Listed closed-end fund | Held directly | 0.16% of the fund | Anyone with a brokerage account that can trade US-listed shares. |
| Destiny Tech100 Inc. Listed closed-end fund | Held directly | 0.05% of the fund | Anyone with a brokerage account that can trade US-listed shares. |
On the public record means the vehicle exists in a regulatory filing or a public product document. It does not mean PrePost has vetted it, or checked that it suits you. What each of these really is, and what comes off your return, is in the instruments primer.
Ordered by how much of the vehicle this company is, never by payment. How we stay independent.
| Status | S-1 Filed |
|---|---|
| Banks | Goldman Sachs, JPMorgan |
| Polymarket | Under 50% odds through Dec 31, 2026 (as of Sep 13, 2026 · market) |
| Kalshi | ~50/50 odds by Jan 29, 2027 (as of Sep 13, 2026 · market) |
| Timing | H2 2026 or more likely 2027 (slipped from an original Q1/March 2026 target) |
| Notes | Filing still confidential as of Sept 2026 -- no public filing, roadshow, pricing range, or listing date. Bloomberg reported Discord may ultimately decide not to proceed with the IPO at all. CEO Humam Sakhnini (ex-Activision Blizzard) was brought in explicitly ahead of this push. |
| Source | Bloomberg, Jan 6 2026 |
Polymarket/Kalshi rows are live market-implied odds, not a PrePost prediction; everything else is a cited news signal. PrePost doesn't publish its own IPO forecast.