A financial infrastructure company that provides software and APIs for businesses to accept online payments and manage related financial operations.
Named as a constituent of Morningstar PitchBook Unicorn 20 Index, Morningstar PitchBook Unicorn 30, Morningstar PitchBook Global Unicorn, Morningstar PitchBook US Unicorn 100, Morningstar PitchBook Global Artificial Intelligence Unicorn, Morningstar PitchBook US Modern Market 100, Hiive50 Index and Forge Accuidity Private Market Index — a fact about those indexes, not an endorsement.
Holding an offer for Stripe? Put its numbers next to these. Check my offer →
PrePost's proprietary index, combining capital-raising momentum, market-pricing confidence, and investor strength into one comparable score from 0 to 100. It lets you compare companies on those three measures; it is not a rating of the investment. How it works
Funding roundsSecondary market price
2025 revenue $6.8B (+33% YoY), $1.9T payment volume, robustly profitable. Most recent on-record IPO comment is co-founder John Collison at Davos, Jan 20 2026: 'We're still not in any rush' to go public; an IPO 'isn't one of our top five or ten or twenty priorities' and 'would be a solution in search of a problem' given Stripe's profitability. Bid (with Advent) to take PayPal private was withdrawn Aug 2026; no fresh IPO statement from Stripe leadership has surfaced since. Prediction markets have priced a Stripe IPO before 2027 at roughly 7%.
Low: Revelio Labs, Dec 2025. High: Revelio Labs, Mar 2026.
As of 2026-09-13 · live via greenhouse's public job board · ≈7.4% of the 8,200–9,007 estimated team
+523 more roles across 186 other teams.
See all open roles at Stripe →| Round | Date | Valuation | Lead |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender offer | 2026-02-24 | $159.0B+49% | No confirmed single organizer across sources -- some aggregators attribute the 2025 tenders to a Sequoia Capital-led syndicate, but the most tier-1-covered tender (Feb 2026, $159B) instead names Thrive Capital, Coatue, and Andreessen Horowitz as providing 'most of the funds,' with no mention of Sequoia. Treat any single-lead claim as unresolved. |
| Tender offer | 2025-09-01 | $106.7B+17% | No confirmed single organizer across sources -- some aggregators attribute the 2025 tenders to a Sequoia Capital-led syndicate, but the most tier-1-covered tender (Feb 2026, $159B) instead names Thrive Capital, Coatue, and Andreessen Horowitz as providing 'most of the funds,' with no mention of Sequoia. Treat any single-lead claim as unresolved. |
| Tender offer | 2025-02-24 | $91.5B | No confirmed single organizer across sources -- some aggregators attribute the 2025 tenders to a Sequoia Capital-led syndicate, but the most tier-1-covered tender (Feb 2026, $159B) instead names Thrive Capital, Coatue, and Andreessen Horowitz as providing 'most of the funds,' with no mention of Sequoia. Treat any single-lead claim as unresolved. |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2024-04-08 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Series I | 2023-03-01 | $50.0B | No single lead investor named -- Goldman Sachs acted as sole placement agent (not an investor) and J.P. Morgan as financial advisor. New investors: GIC, Goldman Sachs Asset & Wealth Management, Temasek. Existing investors participating: Andreessen Horowitz, Baillie Gifford, Founders Fund, General Catalyst, MSD Partners, Thrive Capital |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2021-03-15 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2020-03-25 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2019-09-23 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2019-08-27 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2019-01-25 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2018-09-21 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2018-03-02 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2017-07-19 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2017-03-15 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2016-12-08 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
| Undisclosed round (SEC Form D) | 2016-11-22 | — | Not disclosed -- SEC Form D lists only the company's own officers/directors, not the investor(s) |
No confirmed lead investor on record for any tracked round — see Rounds Completed for the full cited investor detail on Stripe.
No upcoming rounds currently reported.
These are on the public record as giving exposure to Stripe. Buying one means owning a stake in the vehicle, not in Stripe, and the vehicle takes fees along the way.
| Vehicle | How you get exposure | Share of the vehicle | Who can buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| ARK Venture Fund Interval fund | Held directly | 4.51% of the fund | US investors, through brokers that carry the fund. Not exchange-traded. |
| Powerlaw Corp. Listed closed-end fund | Held directly | 3.61% of the fund | Anyone with a brokerage account that can trade US-listed shares. |
| Destiny Tech100 Inc. Listed closed-end fund | Through a wrapper via Fund FG-RTA, a series of Forge Investments LLC | 0.20% of the fund | Anyone with a brokerage account that can trade US-listed shares. |
| Fundrise Innovation Fund, LLC Non-listed closed-end fund | Held directly | 0.08% of the fund | US investors, through the sponsor's platform. Not exchange-traded. |
| Stableton Morningstar PitchBook Unicorn 20 Certificate or fund, by country | Through the index it tracks one of 19 constituents of Morningstar PitchBook Unicorn 20 Index | — | Not published |
On the public record means the vehicle exists in a regulatory filing or a public product document. It does not mean PrePost has vetted it, or checked that it suits you. What each of these really is, and what comes off your return, is in the instruments primer.
Ordered by how much of the vehicle this company is, never by payment. How we stay independent.
| Status | S-1 Not Filed |
|---|---|
| Kalshi | Under 50% odds through Jun 1, 2027 (as of Sep 13, 2026 · market) |
| Notes | Co-founder John Collison (Jan 20 2026): 'We're still not in any rush' to go public; would be 'a solution in search of a problem' given Stripe's profitability. Prediction markets have priced a Stripe IPO before 2027 at roughly 7%. |
| Source | Bloomberg/Davos, Jan 20 2026 |
Polymarket/Kalshi rows are live market-implied odds, not a PrePost prediction; everything else is a cited news signal. PrePost doesn't publish its own IPO forecast.